I feel it…

What great place to live, perform and raise a family…I never thought i would like anyplace better than Los Angeles, until Vegas. My daughter goes to a great school, my wife has a phenomenal job and i have a residency in one of the top hotels in Las Vegas, “The Rio”. My show starts at 8:30 pm, Monday to Saturday in the newly remodeled Kings Comedy Club. It has been a wild ride in the last 25 years, but for some weird reason, you never give up. Even when i thought i was retired from the business and opening up a restaurant in the mountains of North Carolina,  BUT… show business has this weird way of dragging you back in. I have had some ups and downs in comedy, had the pleasure of  touring the country for 20 plus years with the most shocking controversial comedian of our time, my best friend, Andrew Dice Clay. Been on a few Television shows and a few movies back in the 90’s. Got to be a part of the comedy culture in NY and Los Angeles back in the 80’s and 90’s, when comedy was all the rave. Costarred in a reality show called Dice Undisputed on Vh1., and few other things back in the day. A lot of guys in my batch made it huge and  a lot never amounted to anything. I was just happy to at least always be in the game. Even when i was running my catering company in LA., “Cannoli Kings”…i always checked in with my comedy culture and kept a close ear and eye to what was going on. Maybe grab quick spot at the Comedy Store just for the fuck of it…and even then,  i  always still thought of “Making it”… as we so affectionately say in the biz. I really feel this is my year, the year that all this hard work and commitment pays off. I feel it…You know when you get that feeling that something is up? That’s what i feel…something is up. I feel i am very close to something big. I’ll let you know when it happens.

Here was an article written about me in the Daily New in New York, back in the 90’s.  Wheels Parise’s Comic Dream…

At Pips comedy club 1987

Pips Comedy Club, Brooklyn, NY 1987

The Comedy Store Los Angeles 2008

Leave a Reply

